2018-19 Fall Crease Athletic Awards

BCS Athletics News
With the recent end of fall crease, the teams gathered at the Athletics Banquet and the Athletics Awards Assembly in chapel.

Please see the list of award recipients and colour winners below:
Colours are considered and awarded according to the following criteria:
a)    A player’s contribution/ability during practice and games
b)   Attitude both on and off the field
c)    Sportsmanship and willingness to help others
d)   Positive influence on others with regards to their team, sports and school
e)   Practises the above whether winning or losing
Cross Country Running
Coaches: Dan Pfliger, Amber Rommens, Kieran McCormick & Cloe Jones
Captain: Grace G.
Team Awards: 2nd place in the ETIAC League

Colours: Mehdi B., Aidan C., Joel C., Grace G., James H., Zofia K., Valeriia K., Natalia S. R., Xindi W. & Edmund W.
The MIP Award
Valeriia K.
The Cross Country Running Trophy (MVP)
Awarded by the coach to the athlete who has made the greatest overall contribution to the program.
Zofia K.
The Randy Jackson Cup
Awarded to the cross country runner whose love of the sport exceeds into their daily lives and beyond.
 Xindi W.
Coaches: Regine Mesnil, Lynn Harding, Valerie Turcotte & Scott Manning
The Coaches Award
Le Quang Anh D.
Nicole X.
The Spirit Award
Ratanak Monin L.
Bella N.
Adventure Training
Coaches: Barb Rowell, Marita Vanier-Hartley & Chris Brandon
Captains: Luke F., Alfred F. & Maeve M.
The Adventure Training Award
As chosen by members of the Adventure Training crease, awarded to the student who “rose to the challenge and grew most through it.”
Alp S.
Junior Boys Soccer
Coaches: Don Maxwell & Martin Madsen
Captain: Alejandro G. J.
Colours: Alejandro G. J., Pablo R. V., Nicolas F. M., David A. R., Emilio G. N. & Diego D. C.
The MIP Award
Ethan C.
The MVP Award
Alejandro G. J.
Junior Girls Soccer
Coaches: Chelsea Laberee, Andrew St. Amant & Heather Boyd
Captains: Priscilla Ak. & Hannah G.
Colours: Priscilla Ak., Priscilla Al., Emma A., Rebeca B. M., Lucia C. G., Regina G. H. & Ivanna M. Y.
The MIP Award
Ivanna M. Y & Rebeca B. M.
The MVP Award
Priscilla Ak.
Senior Boys Soccer
Coaches: Kirby Nadeau, Curtis Triol & Matt Inglis
Captains: Peter H. & Alfonso A. V.
Team Awards: ETIAC Playoff Champions
Colours: Elie F., Aidan H.-D., Alexander H., Peter H., Tom N., Yedidia S. & ChangMin S.
The MIP Award
Temi A.
The Stearns Cup (MVP)
Awarded annually by the coach to the player who has made the greatest contribution to Boys’ First Team Soccer.
Tom N.
Senior Girls Soccer
Coaches: Jeff Bray, Courtney Morrison & Catherine Gauthier
Colours: Elizabeth C., Tyrin C., Kelly F., Bénédicte F., Shelby G.-C., Sophie L. & Paloma M.F.
The Fulford Cup (MIP)
Presented by the coach to the most improved player of the Senior Girls Soccer Team.
Emma R.
The Stuart Bateman Award (MVP)
Awarded annually by the coach to the player who has made the greatest contribution to Girls’ First Soccer Team.
Shelby G.-C.
The Coaches Award
Awarded for exceptional effort and dedication to the program.
Kelly F. & Bénédicte F.
Horseback Riding
Coach: Marguerite Levesque
The MIP Award
Amy Z. & Clover D.
Touch Football
Coaches: Christian Daigle & Andrew MacLachlan
The Coaches Award
Timothy-Paul C.
The MIP Award
Chi T. & Emma H.
Ultimate Frisbee
Coaches: Patrick Robidas & Catherine Lanoue
Captains: Alex L. & Alex A.
Colours: Pierre A., Alex A., Yewon C., Hale C., Alex L. & Mandy M.
The MIP Award
William F.
The MVP Award
Jue L.
Congratulations to our athletes and our coaches on a fantastic fall season!

Bishop's College School is an independent English-language boarding and day school for grades 7 to 12 in Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada.