2019-20 Winter Crease Athletic Awards

BCS Athletics News
With the recent end of winter crease, the teams gathered at the Athletics Banquet and the Athletics Awards Assembly in chapel.
Please see the list of award recipients and colour winners below:

Colours are considered and awarded according to the following criteria:
a)   A player’s contribution/ability during practice and games;
b)   Attitude both on and off the field;
c)   Sportsmanship and willingness to help others;
d)   Positive influence on others with regards to their team, sports and school;
e)   Practises the above whether winning or losing.
Alpine Skiing/Snowboarding
Coaches: Kirby Nadeau, Christian Daigle & Krysten Lamb
Captains: William S. & Alexander H.
The Whittal Cup Jr. (Best all-around Junior skier)
Alexa M. B.
The Whittal Cup Sr. (Best all-around Senior skier)
Alexander H.
The Coaches’ Award Snowboarding
Moises C. A.
The Most Improved Snowboarder
Santiago T. J.
Winter Adventure Training
Coaches: Barbara Rowell & Marita Vanier-Hartley
Captain: Ngai Wing (Mandy) M.

Rookie of the Year
Zhenkai (Peter) L.
The Coaches’ Award
To honour his/her commitment to the crease, his/her sportsmanlike conduct, and his/her patience and ability to share his/her experience with others.
Ngai Wing (Mandy) M.
Coaches: Adam Rowell & Lindsay Key
Captains: Ana Claudia O., Ivan S., Tomas D. V.
The MIP Award
Lia H.

The Coaches' Award
For continued dedication to the program.
Ana Claudia O.

The Commissioner’s Award (MVP)
Tomas D. V.
Coaches: Francois de Sainte Marie, Beorn White & Marc-Antoine Turcotte
Colours: Finley A., Justin P.-B., and Rui (Mary) Z.
The MIP Award
Evan J.
Xuanbo (Allen) W.
The Malcolm Seafield Grant Trophy (Senior MVP)
Finley A.
Coaches: Guillaume Courchesne & Draco Szathmary
Skip: Ruowen (Willa) S.
Colours: Zhuoqing (John) L., Aruto S., and Ruowen (Willa) S.
Rookie of the Year
Aruto S.
The Coaches’ Award (MVP)
Ruowen (Willa) S.
Coaches: Valerie Turcotte & Chelsea Labree
Colours: Emma A., Mehdi B., Jinhyuk (Ryan) K., Boris L., Sara Sofia P. G., Sayuri S., and Vivienne W.

The Perrier Cup (MIP)
Mateo W. S.
Junior Girls’ MVP Award
Sayuri S.
Junior Boys’ MVP Award
Boris L. & Jinhyuk (Ryan) K.
The Jennifer Harding-Marlin Trophy (Senior Girls’ MVP)
Awarded to a student who has demonstrated sportsmanship, leadership, motivation, perseverance, and performance.
Vivienne W.
The Samuel Wang Trophy (Senior Boys’ MVP)
Awarded to a student who has demonstrated sportsmanship, leadership, motivation, perseverance, and performance.
Mehdi B.
Coaches: Janice Carey & Bob Carey
Exceptional Service Award
Guanbo (Steven) C.
Senior Hockey
Coach: Geoffrey Fizet
Colours: Alex A., Adam B., Laurent D., & Olivier G.
The MIP Award
Caleb G.
The MVP Award
Alex A. & Tadeas B.
Prep Hockey
Coaches: Kyle Hood, Marco Pietroniro & Geoffrey Fizet
Captains: Gavin L., Max A. & Tristan L.
Team Awards: PSHF Champions
Colours: Max A., Alexandre B., Remi D., Ludovic F., Anton H., Gregor J., Frederick L., Gavin L., Cade M., Petrus N., Sacha T. & Mathieu W.
The Coaches’ Award
For constant positive dedication and effort to his teammates and the hockey program
Frédérick L.
The MIP Award
Cade M.
The J. Graham Patriquin Award (MVP)
Gavin L.
Varsity Hockey
Coaches: Marco Pietroniro, Jonathan Lachance & Kyle Hood
Colours: Emile B., Isaak B., Matys B., Niklas B., Aidan F., Jesse J., Zack M., William N., Altti N., Massimo P. & Xavier S.
The MIP Award
Simon R.
The Gerald Wiggett Award (MVP)
Altti N.
The Coaches’ Award
Awarded for constant positive dedicated effort to his teammates and the hockey program
Felix A.
Coaches: Tyler Gordon, Mirada McGie & Maude Desroches
The MIP Award
Mulan F.
The Coaches' Award
Naydeline Yasmin T. L.
Junior Girls’ Basketball
Coach: Tanna Sanchez-McMillan & Sue Magwood
Captains: Priscilla A. & Anne-Catherine P.

Bantam Colours: Phoebe A. & Victoria H.
Junior Colours: Priscilla Ak., Flora d. S. M., Emma H. & Anne-Catherine P.
The MIP Award
Victoria H.
The MVP Award
Priscilla Ak.
Basketball Development Group
Coach: Tyauna Gosbee & Sue Magwood
The MIP Award
Anouk G.
The Coaches' Award
Leonardo L. O.
Junior Boys’ Basketball
Coaches: Scott Manning & Joe Wong
Captains: Wenxiang (Vincent) D. & Christophe P.
Bantam Colours: Christophe P., Sheldon A. & Minghao (Gavin) Z.
Junior Colours: Shenzhi (Ethan) C., William B.-Y. & Wenxiang (Vincent) D.
The Coaches’ Award
For coachability, enthusiasm, and dedication to the team both on and off the court
Yulong (Edward) W.
The MIP Award
Khemmarin F.
The MVP Award
Wenxiang (Vincent) D.
Senior Boys Basketball
Coaches: Berkay Ozkumova
Captain: Alfonso A. V.

Team Awards: BCS Invitational Tournament Champions;
                        Anderson/Bailly Tournament Champions;
                        RSEQ League and Playoff Champions
Colours: Alfonso A. V., Paul A., Malcolm N., Nicolas S. & Yann David F.
The MIP Award
Paul A.
The Coaches’ Award
For coachability, enthusiasm, and dedication to the team both on and off the court.
Malcolm N.
Congratulations to our athletes and our coaches on a fantastic winter season!

Bishop's College School is an independent English-language boarding and day school for grades 7 to 12 in Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada.