Welcome to Williams

Williams spirit runs deep


"This will be an exciting year for Williams. After serving as a boys dorm for several years we will transition to an all-girls residence in September. As a small dorm, predominantly housing junior students, we look forward to building a warm, welcoming home away from home. Our diverse and committed duty team is invested in building a supportive and enthusiastic space where new and young students can feel supported as they explore their first years at BCS. To help our junior students along the way, we are thrilled to have a handful of senior girls joining us to provide leadership and support. Their compassion, experience and energy will no doubt help build a lively and inclusive culture at Williams this year.  We can’t wait to welcome our new students and celebrate the unique ways each girl will contribute to the Williams community." —Houseparent Megan Lindsey

List of 1 members.

Williams through the years

Williams house was not initially known as Williams when it was built in 1936. This house went through a variety of names: Pop Page’s House, Standish House, Wilkie’s House or Waddie’s House. However, it was settled that it would be named Williams house after BCS’s fifth headmaster, Reverend James W. William (1857-63), who was the head when BCS was moved to its current campus across the river from Bishop’s University.

What we like to do

We have BBQs, serving up delicious food. We have good snacks for sale and lots of movies available for movie nights. Some of our traditions: the annual curling day in Lennoxville, cake for birthdays and celebrating victories with pizza parties.
Bishop's College School is an independent English-language boarding and day school for grades 7 to 12 in Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada.